Home Page | You Review Bars | Hotels | Interactive Maps | ForumFacebook

Here are the first 28 reviews of  "The Vine"

after visiting on  June 17, 2011 lesclarkson1@sky.com
Review 28 was posted on August 3, 2011 I have been going to Benalmadena for the last three years and have got to know Terry and Jan at the Vine very well. Very hospitable with a high level of customer service. Terry will also help with Accommodtion, Golf arrangements for groups of people laying on food and a trophy in return for using The Vine as a base.  The quality of the food is good home from home cooking and the draught San Miguel must be the best pint in Benalmadena!  Highly recommended
after visiting on  June 29, 2011 julia.dymond@ntlworld.com
Review 27 was posted on July 7, 2011 i have reviewed the vine so highly because the food is of excellent quality , the portions are larger than normal and the prices are very reasonable.  we have eaten out many times in benalmadena over the last ten years , but the vine is the restaurant we come back to time and time again. it has a lovely location just by the playground in arroyo so the children are entertained and can play safely while parents can enjoy a quiet drink. the owners terry and jan are helpfull and friendly, we look forward to enjoying the vine again.
after visiting on  June 29, 2011 The Reviewer included verified email address
Review 26 was posted on July 3, 2011 we have visited the vine on numerous occasions and have found the food to be of excellent quality, it is reasonably priced and the portions are larger than average.  Jan and Terry the owners are very welcoming , friendly and informative .  I would recommend eating in the vine you will not be disappointed
after visiting on  May 25, 2011 wendydruce@gofast.co.uk
Review 25 was posted on May 27, 2011 Jan & Terry are extremely friendly and helpful.
after visiting on  April 23, 2011 dennisjarrett1@blueyonder.co.uk
Review 24 was posted on May 1, 2011 excellent bar with excellent service provided by Terry and Jan and not forgetting Scott.  Good friends of mine always pop in when i am staying in the area,  They are Aston Villa supporters, so am I.  Recommend this bar to everyone.  Hope to see you there.See you in June Terry.  Best wishes always from Dennis
after visiting on  January 3, 2011 The Reviewer included verified email address
Review 23 was posted on March 23, 2011 We have been going to Benalmadena for many years. We started to use The Vine as our local because its close to the play area and has a large pedestrian area so it was safe for the children to play.Jan, Terry and Scott always provide a warm welcome, I can keep an eye on the football and remind Terry how poor Villa are this year. The food is freshly cooked so it may take a little longer. The family have a good local knowledge of the area and are always prepared to help. In Arroyo there are many Bars but this is one of my favorites.
after visiting on  November 5, 2010 The Reviewer included verified email address
Review 22 was posted on March 7, 2011 excellent atmosphere. Live football whenever its on.
after visiting on  October 30, 2010 The Reviewer included verified email address
Review 21 was posted on February 8, 2011 This is my favourite bar in the area.  The owners Terry and Janet are very good friends of mine. You could not wish to be in a more friendly bar. Their friendliness and helpfulness is exceptional.  I always pay them many visits when I am in the area.  I recommend this bar to everyone.  Pay them a visit and youn will see what I mean
after visiting on  June 28, 2010 The Reviewer included verified email address
Review 20 was posted on December 2, 2010 Just like your local,makes you feel at home.    Good place to relax after a long journey.  Joanx Phil.
after visiting on  October 1, 2010 The Reviewer included verified email address
Review 19 was posted on October 10, 2010 having visited arroyo often over the last 7 years have found jan and terry and scott there son to be very friendly and loads of fun and would highly reccomend the vine to my family and friends hope to see you all soon joan and richie up the blue birds 
after visiting on  July 2, 2010 The Reviewer included verified email address
Review 18 was posted on September 14, 2010 Been in the Vine on two different holidays to visit my friend Shane who lives nearby and Jan and Terry make me feel welcome all the time. Its a great little pub, good food and has all the sports, will be going back shortly I hope, try it out youl like it !!!
after visiting on  July 1, 2010 The review was invalidated because no email address was included
Review 17 was posted on July 22, 2010 Comments removed due to no email address
after visiting on  February 17, 2010 The review was invalidated because no email address was included
Review 16 was posted on May 9, 2010 Comments removed due to no email address
after visiting on  an unknown date The review was completed before email addresses were included
Review 15 was posted on March 8, 2010 I last visited the Vine in February 2010. When I found it to be everybit as good as it was when I first visited back in 2003. A new chef served a huge meal of incredible quality 3 courses for just 4.95 euros
………………………………. …………..………….. …………………………………………………………………..……..
     
after visiting on  an unknown date The review was completed before email addresses were included
Review 14 was posted on November 30, 2009 This is just a comment to let people know just how friendly & hospitable that Jan & Terry are, we had a buisness not too far away from the vine & we felt proud to have such nice friends in the buisness. We would certainly recommend Jan & Terry & the Vine to anyone.

You wouldnt be dissapointed with anything & most of all there are no lies like there are in most bars!

All the best from Carl & Alyn xx
after visiting on  an unknown date The review was completed before email addresses were included
Review 13 was posted on November 18, 2009 very friendly atmosphere drinks and food good at reasonable prices large roomy interior plenty of space outside good for watching sports.been going there for a couple of years,as friends
after visiting on  an unknown date The review was completed before email addresses were included
Review 12 was posted on September 20, 2009 I have been going to Vine for seven years on my visits to Benalmadena.  Terry and Jan always make us welcome and they serve great food.  They also help to make our holiday special. 
after visiting on  an unknown date The review was completed before email addresses were included
Review 11 was posted on August 15, 2009 Jan & Terry are really the BEST ,,,we have known them several years and have made us very welcome,they are very helpful and always willing to go that extra mile we have become friends over the years and once you visit you will know what I mean please go and visit you will not be disappointed Sharon Bill Samantha Daniel Joanne Carlos and all the grandchildren
after visiting on  an unknown date The review was completed before email addresses were included
Review 10 was posted on June 17, 2009 Always made to feel welcome. Very friendly out of season too. All food freshly cooked, real chips, real fresh veg. Specials cooked from scratch. Should put steak back on the menu.



Visit March 09
after visiting on  an unknown date The review was completed before email addresses were included
Review 9 was posted on April 28, 2009 we gave this bar average reviews on the survey. This is not because it was an "average" experience, but because we could not think of anything to rate "Good". We went to the bar because we live in Spain and we were looking on the internet for bar reviews. This one was high on the recommendations list for Benalmadena, so we went.In all fairness, it was better than the terrible bars of Bonanaza Square etc.
Still not great though. The reviews of "super friendly" posted throughout this site surprised us. The owners were neither friendly nor unfriendly. They did not make an effort to speak to us. I'm sure that if we had made an effort to speak to them, they would have been nice enough.
The bar is higher in standard in comparison to those round about, but not special. In a town lacking quality, this bar scores a 7.5 out of 10, so in that respect, if you end up in Benalmadena it is good. And we don't want the owners to feel bad, it's just a case of: raise the bar, please.
Convenient location, child friendly, inexpensive, nice enough people. we just want some ATMOSPHERE!!!
Steve B.
P.S. - Our friend has an airport tranfer service, they were delighted to let her put her card up on the noticeboard. Add +1 to the score...
after visiting on  an unknown date The review was completed before email addresses were included
Review 8 was posted on April 26, 2009 The Vine staff are very friendly and they have 3 vegetarian items on their menu (the reason we stopped there). The food we had was very good, reasonably priced and freshly prepared - nothing pre-made/frozen or store-bought as so many Pubs' vegetarian items are (if they even have any). We enjoyed our meal and felt welcomed by the gentleman at the bar who was very helpful and provided kindly service.

We will return for another meal again.
after visiting on  an unknown date The review was completed before email addresses were included
Review 7 was posted on September 30, 2008 Forget "the best roast on the coast " Jan & Terry are "the best host's on the coast...They are very friendly always willing to help you, excellent with children ....good food and Terry always ready with a joke or two.... Sky TV for all footie fans...Whilst in Arroyo the Vine is a MUST to visit.... See you all soon Sharon & Bill
after visiting on  an unknown date The review was completed before email addresses were included
Review 6 was posted on August 9, 2008 In my opinion its a very friendy and relaxing place to go to both Terry and Jan are excellent hosts ... I would highly recommend
after visiting on  an unknown date The review was completed before email addresses were included
Review 5 was posted on July 9, 2008 My family have been going to Arroya for many years we have made The Vine our local where we have made good friends with the regulars , we have always found Terry , Jan & Scott to be very friendly helpful they always put themselves out to assist you Terry has always got a joke to share with you ,the food is also outstanding and we wish Terry , Jan & Scott all the best for the future keep up the good work. Sharon & Bill
after visiting on  an unknown date The review was completed before email addresses were included
Review 4 was posted on June 29, 2008 Terry and Jan are excellent hosts and i can recommend this bar to anyone who visits Arroyo. The service is typically english by nature but set in very spanish surroundings which for me combines the best of both worlds. I visit our apartment in Arroyo at least three times a year and despite the Aston Villa bias the Vine is always my first port of call, especially as Man United have always just beaten them our are about to! The local brit pack also make you feel more than welcome although the Reading fc corner was a little quieter this time around than in previous years!! (sorry Paul, don't worry though mate Scunthorpe on a wet Tuesday night will be great for your boys, honest!)

On a serious note to everyone out there give the Vine a go, whatever your persuasion you won't be disappointed. Regards Kez
after visiting on  an unknown date The review was completed before email addresses were included
Review 3 was posted on June 25, 2008 I found the bar to be very friendly with good food and a good range of drinks catering for everybody and in a good and convenient location
after visiting on  an unknown date The review was completed before email addresses were included
Review 2 was posted on April 13, 2008 Nice bar,friendly people,good food and drink at a reasonable price,only drawback is that he supports Aston Villa....can`t have everything.
after visiting on  an unknown date The review was completed before email addresses were included
Review 1 was posted on April 3, 2008 A friendly family run bar in the centre of Arroyo at the side of Mezquita square with 2 terraces, so you have a choice of sunny or shady.† slightly erratic opening hours.† Still looks like a sopanish bar bar although it is English, but apart from their English menu they also serve a good range of tapas
………………………………... …………..…..……… ……………………………………………………………………..…..